On the evening of February 7th, the Maryland Transportation Builders and Materials Association and the Maryland Asphalt Association had the pleasure of hosting their annual Legislative Reception at the beautiful Governor Calvert House in Annapolis, MD. 

In this intimate setting, both associations welcomed over 50 members to help represent our industry in front the top transportation leaders and government officials that help keep Maryland moving forward. With the session in motion, it is important to keep the line of communication open with our state‚Äôs general assembly; discussing industry related issues and helping cultivate long-term relationships.   

The members had a chance to connect one-on-one with Pete Rhan, Secretary of Transportation, MDOT, Greg Slater, Administrator, MDOT SHA and Tim Smith, Deputy Administrator, MDOT SHA.  In addition, our members had the chance to join state officials that include, but are not limited to: Delegate Steven Arentz, Delegate Nic Kipke, Senator Ed Reilly, and Delegate Kathy Szeliga. 

Please help us thank our representatives for a successful 2018 and emphasize the need to keep the focus on transportation in Maryland as the 2019 legislative session begins.  Click here to find your elected officials.

MTBMA would like to express our gratitude to all those who attended that evening, as we know your time is valuable.  Your involvement with the association and its events are what continues to make our association strong and successful!