Aggregate Technical Committee
Jeff Greene, Aggregate Industries (Chair)

Mission: To promote the industry’s interest on aggregate specifications in construction materials through involvement with local and federal agencies, and serving as an advocate to present a unified voice regarding trending technical issues important to producers.

Education & Community Outreach
Francis Hall Chaney, III, Chaney Enterprises (Chair)

Mission: To inform and educate students in the state of Maryland of its transportation construction industry careers and opportunities through various programs.

Environmental Committee
Tim Bevard, Aggregate Industries (Chair)

MissionTo inspire and inform our members on key environmental issues facing Maryland’s transportation construction industry and its communities, and to communicate to external stakeholders about MTBMA’s role in environmental stewardship through outreach, education, and government policies.

Leadership Committee

Mission: A collaborative partnership between MTBMA and SHA to facilitate a more efficient partnering program.

Legislative Committee
Megan Owings, David A. Bramble, Inc. (Chair)

MissionTo advocate for funding and laws that align with MTBMA and its members’ goals. 

Membership Committee
Jo Ellen Sines, M. Luis Construction Co. (Chair)

Mission: To develop new and innovative ways to attract new members, retain current membership by implementing methods of engagement and communication, and to encourage member participation in association committees and activities.

Political Action Committee (PAC)
Dave Slaughter, M. Luis Construction Co. (Chair)

Mission: To support and elect candidates who will seek public policies that support our mission.

Safety Committee
Chris McCoy, Chaney Enterprises (Chair)
Jaime Lopez, M. Luis Construction Co., Inc. (Co-Chair)

Mission: To identify and address health and safety related issues in the various fields of the transportation construction and materials industry, recommend solutions which can be implemented. and to serve as a conduit for communication of safety information between local organizations and our members.

Scholarship Committee
Bruce Bergeron, Machado Construction Co. (Chair)

MissionTo honor William E. Hardy by providing educational funding to students of member company employees.